All disablers › Max Cylinder

2007–2022.0 · not 10-speed

Max Cylinder AFM/DFM Disabler

Our take

Worth a look if you want start/stop gone on a pre-2022 truck, but the reviews are mixed.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Which disabler we recommend never depends on it. How we make money

What it's sold for

Listing covers most GM V6 and V8 AFM/DFM vehicles from 2007 to 2022, excluding the 10-speed and 2022.5+ trucks. Also stops auto start/stop (not on 2016–2018 eAssist).

Vehicle generationOur read
Silverado 1500 & Sierra 1500 2007–2013Listing claims it
Silverado 1500 & Sierra 1500 2014–2018Listing claims it
Silverado 1500 & Sierra 1500 2019–2022.0Listing claims it · varies by engine or year
Silverado 1500 & Sierra 1500 2022.5–2026Not for this vehicle
Tahoe, Suburban & Yukon 2007–2014Listing claims it
Tahoe, Suburban & Yukon 2015–2020Listing claims it · varies by engine or year
Tahoe, Suburban & Yukon 2021–2024Not for this vehicle
Tahoe, Suburban & Yukon 2025–2026Not for this vehicle
Cadillac Escalade, ESV & EXT 2007–2014Listing claims it
Cadillac Escalade & Escalade ESV 2015–2020Listing claims it · varies by engine or year
Cadillac Escalade & Escalade ESV 2021–2026Not for this vehicle
Chevrolet Avalanche 2007–2013Listing claims it
Colorado & Canyon V8 2009–2012Listing claims it
Chevrolet Camaro SS 2010–2015Listing claims it
Chevrolet Camaro SS & ZL1 2016–2024Not for this vehicle · varies by engine or year
Chevrolet Corvette C7 2014–2019Listing claims it
Chevrolet Corvette C8 2020–2026Not for this vehicle
Impala SS, Monte Carlo SS, Grand Prix GXP & LaCrosse Super 2005–2009Listing claims it · varies by engine or year
Pontiac G8 GT & Chevrolet Caprice PPV 2008–2017Listing claims it
Trailblazer & Envoy 5.3L 2005–2009Listing claims it · varies by engine or year

"Maker lists it" = the manufacturer names the vehicle; "Listing claims it" = only the Amazon listing's generic claim; "Sources disagree" = conflicting claims or owner reports. Use the fit finder for your exact engine and year.

Specs that matter

Engine-off drawNot stated
On/off switchNo: unplug it to turn it off
Auto start/stopAlso turned off
Where it plugs inOBD-II port under the dash
California (CARB)No Executive Order found: not legal in California
Spare OBD portNo: it occupies the OBD-II port
V6 4.3LClaimed
WarrantyLifetime (Dezine Group)
CompanyDezine Group
Amazon rating4.6 out of 5 (682 ratings)
Sales900+ bought in the past month (Amazon badge, Oct 28, 2026)
PriceAbout $180 on Oct 28, 2026. Check Amazon for today's price.

What owners report

Our summary of recent owner reviews (we read the critical ones first). We don't test units ourselves.

Likes

  • Kills cylinder deactivation and auto start/stop in one plug
  • Lifetime warranty

Complaints

  • Rough shifting or idle surge reported on some trucks
  • Fuel economy drop of 3–4 mpg mentioned more than once
  • Battery drain reported despite the listing

Who it's for

Best suited to owners of 2007–2021 GM trucks and SUVs with AFM, and pre-2022 DFM trucks with a 6- or 8-speed.

Not for

  • 2022.5–2026 trucks and 2021+ SUVs (Global B): it won't work
  • 10-speed automatics (2019–2022.0 L87/L84, 2018–2020 6.2L SUVs)
  • Corvette C8 and heavy-duty 2500/3500 trucks
  • California-registered vehicles

Limits & caveats

  • It reduces how often cylinders switch off. No study shows it prevents lifter failure. What fails and why
  • if the vehicle will sit a week or more, unplug it.
  • Expect 0 to 3 mpg less, mostly on the highway.
  • No CARB Executive Order: not legal on California-registered vehicles. OBD-based inspections elsewhere may also flag it.

Alternatives

2005–2020 · not 10-speed

BOOST AFM & DFM Disabler

4.6★ (1.2K ratings) · 1K+ bought last month

0.71 mA engine off No switch Start/stop stays

Our favorite classic disabler on paper: well rated, low stated draw, clear fitment list.

About $149
on Oct 28, 2026
Check on Amazon →
2005–2025 · classic and Global B

Carbyte AFM/DFM Disabler & Start/Stop Eliminator

4.2★ (396 ratings) · 400+ bought last month

Draw not stated No switch Kills start/stop

The one plug-in that claims every generation, from 2005 to the 2025 trucks. Check the 40 mph rule and the 2024+ reports before you buy.

About $150
on Oct 28, 2026
Check on Amazon →
2022.5+ trucks · 2021+ SUVs

Range Technology RA007 DFM Disabler

4.4★ (364 ratings) · 1K+ bought last month

Draw not stated No switch Kills start/stop

The reference module for 2022.5+ trucks and 2021+ SUVs: the only one with a CARB exemption (2021–2024 models), and it also turns off auto start/stop.

About $233
on Oct 28, 2026
Check on Amazon →